Hi All!

A lot of people may wonder what exactly is a pendulum. Well, a pendulum is a small weight on a string or a chain. It’s that simple. The weights I use to create my pendulums are gemstones, like quartz, Citrine, Jade, and so on. The chain or string can be any length (I guess it’s really up to the user). In my Etsy shop (link in menu), I create my pendulums using different types of chains.

Throughout history pendulums have been used to locate water, gold, gems, and other valuable items. In Europe early scientists and doctors would use pendulums to locate infections and weak areas of the body. Lately though, many people use pendulums to try to predict the gender of their unborn baby!

Got it…

But how does it work?

A pendulum reacts to your subconscious mind. When held properly, the pendulum will react to very small nerve reactions in your fingers that are generated by your unconscious mind in response to a question asked. Different nerve reactions will be detected depending on what your subconscious mind knows. It is not guided by spirits or the paranormal.

Ok, ok, so HOW do you use this thing??

To begin using a pendulum you need to determine ‘yes’ and ‘no’. Hold the pendulum at the top of the chain and let the gemstone hang still. Simply ask “Show me ‘yes'”. The pendulum will swing in a particular motion. This will be your ‘yes’ answer to your questions asked. Next, ask the pendulum “Show me ‘no'”. The pendulum will now swing in a different motion. At this point you can begin asking simple yes or no questions. Many people use pendulum boards that have ‘yes’, ‘no’, or ‘maybe’, etc. written on them. If you’re looking for more specific answers, a board may help.

If you’re looking forward to getting started, check out my Etsy shop. There’s a pendulum and stone for everyone (my personal favorite is Amethyst!).

fullsizerender-19

Have a great day!

Lana

 

 

 

 

