After my cat Lily passed away, I was a wreck (needless to say). I felt completely out of balance, lost, overwhelmed, and I continued to get ill (the flu turned into a cold, which lasted FOR-EV-ER). My family had a lot going on at the moment as well, like moving to a new town! My life was hectic, and to top it all off (and perhaps as a result?) items in my home were literally crashing and falling down. I had picture frames fall off the walls on their own, strange crashing noises in the middle of the night that we couldn’t explain… The list goes on. I decided I had enough.

At the same time a good friend of mine, Kate, had just opened a healing studio in downtown Hamilton called Deosil Therapeutics, specializing in crystal healing and Reiki. Crystal healing is an alternative medical technique in which crystals and other stones are used to cure ailments and protect against disease. Crystals act as conduits for healing — allowing positive, healing energy to flow into the body as negative, disease-causing energy flows out. I knew this is where I had to be.

14067508_957025691086585_2265349087932520031_n

At Deosil Therapeutics, a typical session in the healing studio will last about one hour, and is comprised of a half hour Intuitive Counseling session to discover what your personal blocks are and/or what challenges you are having at the moment. After this, you will move you to the relaxation space in her studio where you will experience a state of meditation while being treated with healing crystal energy, Reiki, chakra balancing and energy healing. For those who wish to try it, your session can be augmented with binaural beats and lights.

After your treatment you will have a few moments to discuss what you felt and self-care recommendations. It is Kate’s goal to help people who feel fragmented become whole again, so that they can move forward on their own destiny paths. Where mental illness is a component of their current blocks, professional medical help will be encouraged and resources provided for good starting points.

Her studio space is very warm and welcoming. After leaving I felt as though a weight had been lifted and I could finally get past this mountain I had been climbing. If you’re in the same boat as I was a few months ago, I suggest booking a session with Kate. You won’t regret it.

http://www.deosiltherapeutics.com

xo

Lana

